Astera Labs develops connectivity products intended to address data movement and memory-connectivity requirements in cloud and AI infrastructure.
Loading research record…
Market data may be delayed and is provided for informational and educational purposes. Luna1 does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.
Loading research record…
Astera Labs develops connectivity products intended to address data movement and memory-connectivity requirements in cloud and AI infrastructure.
Astera Labs develops connectivity products intended to address data movement and memory-connectivity requirements in cloud and AI infrastructure.
The company is being studied as a potential beneficiary of connectivity bottlenecks inside increasingly complex AI systems.
Can product breadth and hyperscaler adoption support durable growth without excessive concentration risk?
Monitor unit growth, average selling prices, customer concentration, and gross-margin progression.
Under Review. Primary-source evidence is documented below, while the five-year model and valuation output remain incomplete.
What growth duration and margin structure are required to support the current business expectations?
Scenario Assumption — operating drivers exceed the verified base evidence without requiring materially weaker economics.
Scenario Assumption — reported operating drivers develop within management's disclosed framework; no point valuation is published.
Scenario Assumption — operating conversion, margins, or cash generation weaken relative to the cited evidence.
Research in progress. No differentiated conclusion has been published.
Required evidence will be defined after current filings and investor materials are reviewed.
Invalidation criteria are pending completion of the initial research record.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Astera Labs' March 31, 2026 Form 10-Q and May 5, 2026 results filing are the latest verified records used here.
| Segment | Revenue | Growth | Operating income | Operating margin | Share of total | Key driver | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Consolidated operations (single reportable segment) | 852.5 | 115.1% | 173.4 | 20.3% | 100.0% | Hyperscaler deployments and adoption of PCIe, CXL, and Ethernet connectivity products. | Annual report |
| Component | Historical evidence | Unit | Revenue relationship | Margin relationship | Cash-flow relationship | Key uncertainty | Analyst interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connectivity product demandReported | Not publicly disclosed. | Units and average selling price | Product units, content per system, and mix drive revenue. | Product mix, foundry cost, and launch costs affect gross margin. | Inventory and receivables influence conversion. | Customer concentration and platform adoption. | Do not infer unit volume where the company has not disclosed it. |
| Customer concentrationReported | Reported in the Form 10-Q; exact concentration should be read from the filing before use in a model. | Percent of revenue | Large customer programs can accelerate or delay revenue. | Concentration can affect pricing and mix. | Customer payment timing affects receivables. | Design-win duration and customer-specific ramps. | Treat concentration as both evidence of adoption and a source of forecast error. |
| Period | Revenue | Growth | Gross profit | Gross margin | Operating income | Operating margin | EBITDA | EBITDA margin | Net income | EPS | Operating cash flow | Capital expenditures | FCF | Cash | Debt | Diluted shares | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2021 | Not separately disclosed | Not applicable | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | SEC filed annual reports / XBRL company factsUSD |
| FY2022 | 79.9 | Not applicable | 58.7 | 73.5% | -60.2 | -75.4% | Not separately disclosed | Not separately disclosed | -58.3 | -1.71 | -35.9 | 3.9 | -39.8 | Not separately disclosed | 0 | 34.2 | SEC filed annual reports / XBRL company factsUSD |
| FY2023 | 115.8 | 45.0% | 79.8 | 68.9% | -29.5 | -25.5% | -27.7 | -23.9% | -26.3 | -0.71 | -12.7 | 2.8 | -15.5 | 45.1 | 0 | 37.1 | SEC filed annual reports / XBRL company factsUSD |
| FY2024 | 396.3 | 242.2% | 302.7 | 76.4% | -116.1 | -29.3% | -112.9 | -28.5% | -83.4 | -0.64 | 136.7 | 34.2 | 102.4 | 79.6 | 0 | 131.3 | SEC filed annual reports / XBRL company factsUSD |
| FY2025 | 852.5 | 115.1% | 645.3 | 75.7% | 173.4 | 20.3% | 180.3 | 21.1% | 219.1 | 1.22 | 319.3 | 37.5 | 281.8 | 167.6 | 0 | 179.6 | SEC filed annual reports / XBRL company factsUSD |
Hyperscaler deployments and adoption of PCIe, CXL, and Ethernet connectivity products.
Review primary source| Period | Metric | Base case | Bull case | Bear case | Operating-driver build | Difference from guidance | Main sensitivity | Principal risk |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Next fiscal year | Revenue and cash-flow directionForecast | Scenario Assumption — positive operating conversion continues, but growth moderates from the strongest recent period. | Scenario Assumption — demand, mix, and execution remain above the recent reported trend, supporting stronger cash conversion. | Scenario Assumption — demand timing, pricing, mix, or execution weakens enough to pressure revenue and cash conversion. | Build from disclosed product ramps, customer concentration, units where disclosed, product mix, gross margin, and operating expense. | This is a Luna1 directional scenario, not management guidance and not an external consensus estimate. | Conversion of the cited operating drivers into reported revenue and cash flow | The operating evidence may not persist through the next fiscal year |
| Assumption | Historical basis | Management evidence | Luna1 interpretation | Base | Bull | Bear | Last updated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rack-scale connectivity adoption | Current reported period and prior-year comparison | The Form 10-Q provides reported revenue, concentration, risks, and operating expenses; undisclosed units are not estimated. | Directionally relevant, but insufficient by itself for a point forecast. | Recent reported momentum moderates toward a normalized pace. | Demand and operating conversion remain above the recent trend. | Demand, pricing, mix, or execution falls below the recent trend. | July 28, 2026 |
Sensitivity table will render after sourced assumptions are entered.
Sensitivity table will render after sourced assumptions are entered.
| Selected method | Revenue-growth and free-cash-flow scenarios |
|---|---|
| Why it fits | A high-growth semiconductor supplier requires explicit growth-duration, concentration, gross-margin, and dilution assumptions. |
| Valuation date | July 28, 2026 |
| Share-price date | No market-price source connected |
| Share count | Requires verification from the cited primary-source record. |
| Net debt or cash | Requires verification from the cited primary-source record. |
| Forecast period | Not published; operating forecast remains incomplete |
| Discount rate | Not published |
| Terminal assumption | Not published |
| Scenario range | Not published |
| Major sensitivities | Growth duration, margins, capital intensity, and valuation multiple |
| Calculation source | No valuation output is published until reported inputs and market data are verified. |
| Limitations | The site has no licensed real-time market-data feed. This framework is not a price target. |
| Company | Ticker | Market capitalization | Enterprise value | Revenue growth | EBITDA margin | EV/Revenue | EV/EBITDA | P/E | FCF yield | Price-to-book |
|---|
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Research in progress. Evidence and source citations have not yet been entered.
Connectivity bottlenecks in AI systems may support durable demand for Astera Labs products.
The company has current SEC filings and reported product-platform growth.
Customer concentration, premium expectations, and product-cycle risk remain material.
Revenue growth and gross margin
Customer concentration and free cash flow
Growth duration
Customer or product-platform concentration
Next officially announced earnings release
Not officially verified
Under Review
July 28, 2026
| Quarter | Revenue | Revenue growth | EPS | EPS growth | Gross margin | Operating margin | Guidance | Earnings reaction | Analyst note |
|---|
Equity Research and Valuation Report
Prepared by Shy LeeIntegrated Valuation Model
Prepared by Shy Lee| Document | Publisher | Publication date | Reporting period | Type | Relevant section | Date accessed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 2026 Form 10-Q | Astera Labs, Inc. / SEC | May 5, 2026 | Quarter ended March 31, 2026 | Quarterly report | Financial statements, concentration, risks, and MD&A | July 28, 2026 |
| Q1 2026 results Form 8-K | Astera Labs, Inc. / SEC | May 5, 2026 | Quarter ended March 31, 2026 | SEC filing | Results release filing | July 28, 2026 |
Source: Company filings, investor-relations materials, and Luna1 Research estimates. Estimates are labeled Luna1 Research Estimate; scenarios are labeled Illustrative Scenario.
Educational disclosure: This research is for educational and informational purposes only and is not investment advice. Luna1 Research may hold or monitor securities discussed on the platform.
| Section | Status | Audit note |
|---|---|---|
| Executive summary | Complete | Company purpose and research question are stated. |
| Business overview | Partial | Current primary-source evidence is present; multi-period model work remains incomplete. |
| Segment data | Complete | Latest disclosed segment or single-reportable-segment values are sourced to the annual filing. |
| Five-year financial history | Complete | Five fiscal-year rows cite filed annual reports; non-applicable or undisclosed measures are labeled explicitly. |
| Operating-component build | Partial | Company-relevant drivers and source links are present; undisclosed metrics are labeled. |
| Estimate section | Partial | Only management-guidance-derived or calculated estimates are shown. |
| Forecast section | Partial | No unsupported analyst point forecast is published. |
| Valuation | Partial | Method and required inputs are documented; market-dependent output is withheld. |
| Bull case | Partial | Scenario requires verified forecast inputs. |
| Base case | Partial | Scenario requires verified forecast inputs. |
| Bear case | Partial | Scenario requires verified forecast inputs. |
| Catalysts | Partial | Catalyst categories are present; dated event verification remains ongoing. |
| Risks | Partial | Risk categories are present; filing-specific citations remain ongoing. |
| Earnings update | Partial | Latest cited release is linked; full quarterly history is incomplete. |
| Source list | Partial | Primary sources are listed; a five-year source archive remains incomplete. |
| Performance tracking | Missing | No verified publication price and benchmark series are connected. |
| Thesis-monitoring indicators | Complete | Quarterly and annual monitoring fields are defined. |